Legal System

  Legal system, also system of branches of law, means an internally consistent and intrinsically related system containing all legal norms in force of a country that are divided into branches according to specific criteria and principles. A legal system consists of a country's domestic law, excluding international law or international public law as a whole. A legal system is a system formed by the law currently in effect of a country. It represents the status quo of the law of a country and does not include either those having been annulled and ceased to be in force or those to be enacted or having not come into force.


  China's legal system usually contains branches as follows: constitution and related law, civil and commercial law, economic law, administrative law, social law, criminal law, litigation and non-litigation procedure law. In the following we come to these branches of law in order of constitutional law, administrative law, civil law, commercial law, economic law, natural resources law and environmental protection law, labor law and social security law, criminal law, litigation and non-litigation procedure law.


 · I. Constitutional Law
 · II. Administrative Law
 · III. Civil Law
 · IV. Commercial Law
 · V. Economic Law
 · VI. Natural Resources Law and Environmental Protection Law
 · VII. Labor Law and Social Security Law
 · VIII. Criminal Law
 · IX. Litigation and Non-Litigation Procedure Law

Copyright © 2009 All rights reserved

Minisrty of Justice, the People's Republic of China
Address: No.10 Nandajie, Chaoyangmen, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China